SFNet Hall of Fame – Lifetime Achievement Awards

The SFNet inaugural Hall of Fame Ceremony will take place Tuesday, November 12 at the Marriott Marquis Times Square. The evening will begin with our Board of Directors reception at 5:30, black-tie optional. Drinks and hors d’oeurves will be served. The ceremony will begin around 6:00. The reception and ceremony is invitation-only.


Following the ceremony, a private dinner will be held inside the View Restaurant of the Marriott Marquis Times Square at 7:30 p.m. for winners and their guest.

Sponsorship packages are available for the Hall of Fame Festivities for information email James Kravitz at JKravitz@sfnet.com.


Our SFNet Hall of Fame Inductees



Stephen L. Bakke
SFNet Past Chairperson, Manchester Commercial Finance LLC

Francis X. Basile
SFNet Past Chairperson, The CIT Group/Factoring, Inc.

Bruce Bernstein
Sidley Austin

Gail Bernstein
PNC Business Credit

Gerald Blum
Trefoil Capital and Fidelcor

Bill Davis
Congress Financial/Wachovia Capital Finance

Stephen C. Diamond
SFNet Past Chairperson, First National Bank of Chicago

Scott Diehl
Wells Fargo Capital Finance

Frank Donahue
SFNet Past Chairperson, Bank of New York

Walter Einhorn
SFNet Past Chairperson, Sunrock Capital Corporation

Robert Goldman
Congress Financial

Paul Goldstein
Allied Financial

Bron Hafner
Celtic Capital

Jon Helfat
Otterbourg PC

Walter E. Heller
Heller International/Walter E. Heller & Co.

Jack R. Hoekstra
SFNet Past Chairperson, North Fork Business Capital Corporation

Charlie Johnson
SFNet Past Chairperson, Chairman of Secured Finance Foundation,

Bruce Jones
Former SFNet Executive Director

Richard Kohn
Goldberg Kohn

LeRoy Kohn
SFNet Past Chairperson, Mercantile Financial Corp.

Ted Kompa
SFNet Past Chairperson, Agenta, LLC

Monroe Lazere
Lazere Financial, SFNet Past Chairperson

Len Machlis
Former SFNet Executive Director

Bob Miller
Congress Financial

Scott Mitchell
RedRidge Diligence Services

Deborah J. Monosson
Past SFNet Chairperson, Boston Financial & Equity Corp

Sonny Monosson
Boston Financial & Equity Corp

Ward Mooney
Crystal Financial LLC

Joseph F. Nemia
SFNet Past Chairperson, TD Bank

John Nickoll

David H. Pendley
SFNet Past Chairperson, First Capital Corporation

Andrea Petro
SFNet Past Chairperson, Waterfall Asset Management

Imre Rosenthal
Rosenthal & Rosenthal

Jerry Sandak
Rosenthal & Rosenthal

Robert Sandler
SFNet Past Chairperson, RSS Robert S. Sandler, LLC and Accord Financial Corp.

Bruce Schimberg
Sidley Austin

Peter Schwab
SFNet Past Chairperson, Wells Fargo Capital Finance

Michael D. Sharkey
SFNet Past Chairperson, Fifth Third Business Capital

James Talcott
James Talcott & Co

Irwin Teich
SFNet Past Chairperson, Fleet Capital

Terry Ullrich
Chemical Bank







75th Annual Convention

75The Industry event anyone in secured finance attends, now celebrating its 75th year, the SFNet, formerly CFA, is set to make the New York City convention a memorable one. Click below to register.