In This Section

SFNet's 40 Under 40 Awards, established in 2016, celebrate the achievements of young professionals in the secured finance industry — movers and shakers who exemplify true excellence in their careers and who also contribute to their communities and the industry as a whole. SFNet’s 40 Under 40 recipients are the future of the secured finance community.



Thank you to the industry leaders who volunteered to serve as this year’s 40 Under 40 Awards judges: Stewart Hayes, Wells Fargo Capital Finance; David Kurzweil, Greenberg Traurig. LLP; Betty Hernandez, SLR Business Credit; Candice Hubert, Republic Business Credit; Cheryl Carner, SLR Credit Solutions; Hamid Namazie, McGuireWoods LLC. To learn more about each of our judges, click below.


2021 40 Under 40 Judges

Stewart Hayes
Managing Director, Wells Fargo Capital Finance

Read More
David Kurzweil
David Kurzweil
Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Read More
Hernandez, Betty copy
Betty Hernandez
Chief Credit Officer, SLR Business Credit

Read More
Candice Hubert
Senior Vice President, Business Development - Houston, Republic Business Credit

Read More
Cheryl Carner
Senior Managing Director, SLR Credit Solutions

Read More
Screen Shot 2021-06-16 at 8.29.09 AM
Hamid Namazie
Managing Partner, McGuireWoods LLC

Read More

SFNet's 40 Under 40 Recipients 

Business Consulting/Turnaround

Pat Diercks, CTP, CIRA, Clear Thinking Group   


Business Development 

Dan Arnold, Hilco Global 

Ben Colley, Citizens Bank 

Tyler Harrington, SLR Credit Solutions 

Kristen Holihan, Bank of America Business Capital 

Upjit Kaur Kansal, J D Factors Corporation 

Darren Palestine, Commercial Finance Partners 

Essa Thiry, Change Capital   


External Field Exam 

Dwight Clarke, CFE, Asset Based Lending Consultants   


Internal Field Exam 

Hollie Day, PNC Bank  


Investment Banker/Advisor 

Charles Towle, US Capital Global


Legal Services 

Michael Carroll, Otterbourg P.C. 

Daniel Ennis, Parker Hudson Rainer & Dobbs LLP 

Elizabeth (“Lizzie”) Garner, Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders LLP 

Homin Lee, Greenberg Traurig, LLP 

Yoojin Lee, McGuireWoods LLP 

Elle McCulty, Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLP 

Phil Ratner, Paul Hastings LLP

Josh Zelig, Cahill Gordon & Reindel LLP 

Joseph D. Zizzo, Goldberg Kohn Ltd.   

Jillian Zvolensky, Blank Rome LLP   



Samantha Schackman, Gordon Brothers   



Lacey Aulbach, Triumph Business Capital  
Erika Garcia, TBS Factoring, LLC 

Portfolio/Risk Management 

Brian Gagel, eCapital Commercial Finance 

Sherrill Hornett, Context Business Lending  

Stephanie Koveleski, SLR Business Credit 

Hai Nguyen, JP Morgan 

Matthew Owings, White Oak Commercial Finance 

Entela Semini, Gerber Finance Inc. 

Micah Spellman, Capital One 

Jennifer B. Wallace, Wells Fargo Capital Finance   



Prapti Basnet, CIT Northbridge Credit  

Patrick Cooper, FSW Funding  

Daniel Infante, Investors Bank 

Eric Marschke, U.S. Bank Asset Based Finance 

Carlos Medina, Bank of America 

Yoselyn Melendez, Republic Business Credit 

Nick Ply, Wells Fargo Capital Finance   

Alisa Rusanoff, Marco Financial                       



To see our past SFNet 40 Under 40 recipients, click on year below for each 40 Under 40 Ceremony:

SFNet Education Classes Now Open for Registration

  • 2021 Introduction to ABL
  • 2021 Account Management Level Two
  • Workout & Bankruptcy, On Demand
Learn More & Register