SFNet New York Chapter Joint Educational Event - How to Get to Yes

February 18, 2020 4:45 PM - 7:00 PM (Eastern Standard Time)

The Yale Club of New York City 50 Vanderbilt Avenue
New York , NY

The Yale Club of New York City 50 Vanderbilt Avenue New York, NY 10017


HOW TO GET TO "YES":

SOLVING THE PUZZLE OF INTERCREDITOR AGREEMENTS

SPONSORED BY:
Otterbourg_Logo.png

Joint Educational Program Hosted by:
SFNet NY in conjunction with ACFA
ACFA_logo_2019.png

Tuesday, February 18, 2020, 4:45 PM - 7:00 PM EST
(Cocktail Reception followed by Presentation)

LOCATION:
The Yale Club of New York City
50 Vanderbilt Avenue
New York, New York 10017

DESCRIPTION:
How to Get to "Yes":  Solving the Puzzle of Intercreditor Agreements

Intercreditor agreements continue to be a challenge in getting a deal done, particularly in view of the extensive case law that continues to evolve in the interpretation of them.

Listen to an in depth review of the critical case law that you need to know in order to address key terms that should be in your intercreditor agreement in the contest of a lively discussion of the issues between creditors with conflicting positions.  Get the perspective of the first lien lender and the second lien lender.  Hear the arguments on both sides and potential solutions.  Determine where you can agree and where you may have to "just say no"!

REGISTRATION:
Event is FREE for SFNet NY Chapter Members - Sponsored by Otterbourg P.C.

Registration limited to the first 30 registrants, SFNet NY Chapter membership must be current in order to register.

2020 New York Chapter Membership Dues:
- YoPro $50
- Lenders $100
- Service Providers $150

SPEAKERS:
David W. Morse, Partner, Otterbourg P.C.
James C. Schulwolf, Partner, Shipman and Goodwin, LLP

 
 
Not a YoPro member?
Join the YoPro Community and connect with other young professionals.
There is no charge for signing up.
To Join the YoPro Community, click here.


For additional information, please contact:

Andrew Loughlin, SFNet NY President
People's United Bank
Andrew.Loughlin@peoples.com
212-351-8217

Howard Moore III, SFNet NY Vice President
Gerber Finance Inc.
hmoore@gerberfinance.com
646-867-6642

Michael Ticehurst, SFNet NY Treasurer
Rosenberg & Fecci Consultants
michaelt@rosenbergandfecci.com

Heidi Ames, SFNet NY Secretary
North Mill Capital
hames@northmillcapital.com

Heather Fidura, SFNet NY Board Member

Rosenthal & Rosenthal
hfidura@rosenthalinc.com

Carl Giordano, SFNet NY Golf Chairman
BHI, USA
cgiordano@bhiusa.com

Stephanie Cohen, SFNet NY Legal Chair
Platzer, Swergold, Levine, Goldberg, Katz and Jaslow
scohen@platzerlaw.com

Paul H. Shur, SFNet NY Educational Chair
Becker & Poliakoff
pshur@beckerlawyers.com

Registration

Register


Contact Information

Contact: Andrew Loughlin

Phone Number: 212-351-8217

Email: Andrew.Loughlin@peoples.com